Update on Risperdal Mass Tort Litigation – NTL Webinar September 9

BlogPersonal InjuryProduct Liability   |   September 4, 2015

September 9, Wednesday — 10 AM Pacific, 11 AM Mountain, Noon Central, 1 PM Eastern: An Update on Risperdal litigation Join The National Trial Lawyers with presenter Robert Mosier of The Sanders Firm in Los Angeles. His practice focuses on representing plaintiffs … Continue reading

Appeals Court Rules Plaintiff’s Outstanding Medical Bills Are Admissible

BlogPersonal Injury   |  

A California appeals court ruled unpaid medical bills, accompanied by expert testimony, are admissible as evidence to prove the reasonable value of the services provided. A jury awarded plaintiff, Omar Bermudez, $3.7 million including an award for past medical special damages. … Continue reading

Jury Awards $67 Million to Passenger Paralyzed in Chain Reaction Auto Accident

Auto AccidentsBlog   |   September 3, 2015

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas — A young man who was paralyzed in a company vehicle accident recovered a jury verdict of $67.4 million. Thomas J. Henry Injury Attorneys represented the plaintiff. The auto accident occurred on August 28, 2012 when Christopher … Continue reading

The Fight Continues in New York for Legal Personhood for Animals

BlogCivil RightsTrial Practice   |  

New York Supreme Court Justice Barbara Jaffe denied habeus corpus for famed chimpanzees Hercules and Leo, but the Nonhuman Rights Project (NhRP) won a different kind of victory for the two caged science subjects. Soon after the ruling, Stony Brook University, where the chimpanzees … Continue reading