Rachel Rogers

Law Office of Rachel D. Rogers
710 West 14th Street, STE C
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 387-0019

Ms. Rogers has successfully represented people arrested for a variety of criminal offenses, including felony and misdemeanor DWI, drug offenses, assault, family violence cases, criminal trespass, criminal mischief, DWLI, and many more. She also has a strong background in business immigration, emigration, naturalization, Form I-9 audits, and worksite enforcement issues.

She is a member of Subcommittee 9 of the Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee and was recently admitted as a Fellow of the Texas Bar Foundation. Ms. Rogers is active in the community and a member of the Junior League of Austin, Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association, Austin Criminal Defense Lawyers Association, Williamson County Defense Lawyers Association, Aggie Bar Association, and was on the Board of Directors for the Crime Prevention Institute in 2010.

Ms. Rogers is a 2002 graduate of Texas A&M University and a former "Pro" member of the Texas A&M Women's Chorus. She received her Juris Doctor from St. Mary's University School of Law in May 2006. Ms. Rogers traveled extensively studying Spanish, and International Law around the world. As an undergrad, she attended the Universidad de Granada, Centro de Lenguas Modernas, and completed a study abroad program through the Fundacion Jose Ortega y Gasset.

In law school, she completed an International Comparative Law Course of Study in both Austria and Spain. In Austria, Ms. Rogers attended a study abroad program at the Universitat Innsbruck, including a class taught by former SCOTUS Justice Sandra Day O'Connor. In Spain, Ms. Rogers completed a comparative law program at the Real Centro Universitario Escorial--Maria Cristina. During law school, Ms. Rogers was a Student Attorney at St. Mary's University Immigration and Human Rights Clinic as early as her second year. She received the Dean's Leadership Award in 2005 and 2006, the Catholic Charities Service Award in 2005, and the Pro Bono Leadership Award in 2006.